I think its time for an update

I created the vboard many months ago, since then I was busy developing other stuff and I really think, its time to give out an update to that plugin. Because even I don’t like it now this way. So I have some of the UI ideas in my mind which I am going to apply to it and use them as the basic building blocks for my plugin.

What I think of doing, is to create 2 layouts. Yes, 2 layouts. Which you guys actually are aware of already.

  1. Android OS touch keyboard
  2. Windows 8 OS touch keyboard

These would be the 2 layouts that would be implemented in the update, and you can have source code for each of the keyboard that you like.

Plus I would add some more features and styles to the keyboard. I would try to add some of the most used smileys as a single-click-smiley-addition feature, like in some keyboards. Also, a submit button if you’re on the last input field.

You can get this update soon from the GitHub account of mine, or the VS Organisation’s account. Let’s hope for good!

Hey, leave a comment! I love to read and reply to them.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

